Our vision is to become the preeminent organization for promoting and developing a greater understanding and appreciation of the multicultural splendour and heritage of India, in all its facets, among Canadians.


Our mission is to offer the visitors and residents of the National Capital Region a world-class opportunity to experience and personally learn about the traditions, culture and heritage of India – and thus promote multi-cultural understanding, appreciation, harmony and peace; and enhance inter-cultural connectivity in Canada.


  1. Showcase high quality Indian music and dance programs
  2. Engage our patrons with interactive and participatory programs that both entertain and educate about culture and heritage of India
  3. Present nutritious and tasty authentic ethnic food from different regions of India
  4. Present workshops that nourish the Body and Mind: on Wellness, Yoga, Meditation, Music, Arts, Dance and Cooking
  5. Organize discourses, discussions and debates on Indian inspired Culture and Philosophy
  6. Maintain a repository on sources of information on subjects including the Cultures, Festivals, Music and Dances, Philosophies, Literature and Cuisine of India.


His Excellency Ajay Bisaria 


Board of Directors

Prof. Rao Nanduri



Mr. Gautam Subra



Ms. Priya Chandran


Chef Joe Thottungal

Vice Chair


Dr. Bala Brahmanandam Madaparthi



Mr. Satish Bansal



Mr. Dinesh Mohan


TGIF 2021 Executive Team

Dr. Bala Brahmanandam Madaparthi



Ms. Priti Srivastava

VP, Programs


Ms. Priya Chandran

AVP, Programs


Mr. Anil D’Souza

VP, Food & Drinks


Mr. Abhijit Potdar

AVP, Food & Drinks


Ms. Angie Szola

Director, Food & Drinks


Ms. Sumana Achar

VP, Development


Mr. Premnath Chiruvella

VP, Operations


Mr. Ramana Nagineni

AVP, Marketing & Communications


Ms. Siddhika Bhandari

AVP, Marketing & Communications


Mr. Udham Singh

Volunteer Coordinator


Ms. Roopa Sree Tungaturthi

VP, Athenaeum